Winners are grinners

Surfing has allowed me to get my life back

Surfing has allowed me to get my life back

Before I started surfing, I rode a lot. I loved competing (though wasn’t very successful with my scatter brained horse). Surfing has helped me heal and live again. This year I started competing with my horse again. Yesterday, we won a horse trials event (dressage, show jumping, cross country). I am so happy to say that I’m feeling a lot healthier, fitter and being out on my surfboard has given me strength.

All the last two weeks, I have ridden, ridden, ridden and not surfed, to prepare for the event. I can breathe a sigh of relief that I now have the time to surf while my horse recuperates. But I can say WOW?

I’ll be out in the surf tomorrow – I can’t wait!

2 thoughts on “Winners are grinners

Leave a Reply

