Volume and capacity

As much as we don’t like to admit it, there’s a limit to what we can do or how much we can hold inside. I’ve been struggling for the last week or two. I can try to be optimistic but there is always that voice in my head calling me a failure, or a kook. I doubt myself more than a Doubting Thomas and it is paralysing at times. It fills me up and I’m unable to cope.

So I take some time. I admit what I can and can’t do when I’m flailing in the narrow trough instead of wading through the moving ocean. It’s always going to happen. Positivity, unfortunately, does not get you too far when you’re drowning in a to-do list. Sometimes you have to make priority lists and just put one foot in front of the other. At any time in our lives, our volume and capacity for doom and gloom constantly ebbs and flows. It’ll overfill sometimes but other times we’re coping okay. So tell me. If your bucket half full or half empty?

3 thoughts on “Volume and capacity

  1. Do one thing each day, however small, and you will have done something. The rest will get done one at a time on another day. It will all happen – don’t force it. Let go. I struggle with this all the time – I try to just take what comes, or be satisfied for what got done rather than think about the mountain of “to do”s. You have to climb the foothills to make it up the mountain right?

Leave a Reply

