Golden

I love it to engulf my feet and support my head. I love it to tickle my belly and coat my calves. I like to pour it and caress it. It’s a magical substance. I can’t keep my hands off it, addictive like a drug.

It’s warm in the sun, like lava in the summer. It’s soft all the time and it squeaks when it’s dry. It’s like the perfect bed but not the greatest bedfellow.

It’s fun to throw but not so nice to have it thrown.

Shut your eyes and rub it on your skin. It’ll be fine because it’s merely golden sand.

Leave a Reply

