Teaching

I started placement today. Wooohoooo. I love getting out there and teaching. This is totally non-surf-related but I just thought I’d share an update on what I’m busily doing. For an Applied Curriculum Program, I was thinking of designing a program that got the kids to learn how to cook (or prepare pending safety) healthy nutritious food. It would be good if it was a coastal school then I could design a coastal protection and education program but I’m unfortunately landlocked. However, this certainly gets my gears grinding for the future.

3 thoughts on “Teaching

  1. Good to see enthusiasm for teaching… Take those ideas and run with them… When you are excited.. the kids will be excited…

    • Thank you. I am very enthusiastic about teaching despite it not being my first choice vocation. I’m really happy to be a positive influence on the future members of society. I hope I can create a great program for these kids because I don’t want to let them down.

      • Teaching was not my first choice either but having taught for 27 years I have made a good and rewarding career of it. It definitely is challenging at times…

Leave a Reply

