Spotted myself on Alana Blanchard’s Surfer Girl

Spotted myself on Alana Blanchard's Surfer Girl

I met Alana Blanchard, Nikki Van Dijk, Bethany Hamilton and Tyler Wright on November 13th 2013 in Torquay, Victoria during the Rip Curl My Bikini Tour. It was a freezing cold day! So much for spring – it was, as Nikki says, maybe 15 degrees (if it ever stopped blowing a gale and pouring with rain that is).
I watch Surfer Girl as each episode comes out. All the girls are huge role models for my surfing as well as my new fitness levels and healthy eating. I was surprised to spot myself in this week’s episode as well as my friend Larissa (the young girl next to me actually speaking). And WHOA have I lost heaps more weight (about 8-10 kilograms) since then!
Check out this episode at:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2bWn3qUF2KI

Leave a Reply

