Introduction

 

Image 

My name is Amy. I am a twenty-six year old university student from Melbourne, Australia. I have lost over twenty-five kilograms to date (December 26 2013). I’m creating this blog to inspire women to get out on the ocean with surf boards and have some fun. This is no regular weight loss plug or fitness plug; this is my journey of overcoming an eating disorder and learning to enjoy life, and myself, by getting fit and riding some waves.

Surfing is a lot easier if you’re fit and half of the sport’s appeal is its healthy lifestyle and laissez-faire reputation. So welcome to surfandfitnessjourney; the place where we can learn to appreciate health, fitness, ourselves and the beloved ocean. I look forward to sharing my journey and inspiring others (women, men, boys and girls) to get the confidence to participate in life instead of watching it go by.

Leave a Reply

